IRHA Awards Scholarships for Spring Semester 2019

Because of the great shortage of dental providers and mental health professionals in rural areas, coupled with the growing demand for HIT and  Medical Billing & Coding experts, the IL Rural Health Association awarded $14,000 in scholarships in these various disciplines this year to students with a strong interest and intent in working in a rural area.

Dental Scholarship Recipients

Ben Sowle
Crawford County
SIUE  School of Dental Medicine

Parker Upchurch
Saline County
SIUE  School of Dental Medicine

Dental Hygienist Scholarship Recipient

Krista Kessler
Lincoln County
SIU Carbondale

Health Informatics Scholarship Recipients

Mikki Robertson
Frontier Community College

Virginia Williams
Frontier Community College

Medical Billing and Coding Recipients

Rachel Reed
Kaskaskia Community College

Dana Wetzel
Kaskaskia Community College

Cara Stallard
Lake Land Community College

Social Work &  Behavioral Science Recipients

Alex Eggar
Boone County
Master’s in Counseling at NIU

Jamie Stevens
Champaign County
Human Development Counseling at UIS

Brittany Campbell
Jefferson County
Social Work at SIUC

   © 2015  Illinois Rural Health Association
   9211 Waterfall Glen Blvd. | Darien, Illinois 60561

   Phone: 217-280-0206  | Fax: 630-908-7311 |  E-mail:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software